Our Team

Teachers strive to establish partnerships with parents to support student learning. Strong communication is fundamental to this partnership and to build a sense of community between home and school.

Children learn best when parents and teachers work together to encourage and support them. Clear, open communication is paramount. Sharing and upholding the same values is crucial if children are to be expected to uphold the same standards at home and at school.


If there is something you are unsure about, something you would like more information on or a question you would like to ask, then please get in touch.

Obviously with a teaching commitment we will not always be able to respond immediately. We will endeavour to answer all queries within a 24 hour period and are governed by the school policy to do so within a 48 hour period. If your request is of a more urgent nature then we ask that you contact the school office on: 01457 872072 so an appropriate person can support you.

Please could we ask that when you do email that you provide as much information as possible. This will allow the member of staff to source any necessary answers or details to your enquiry before making contact.  

If you have a concern or enquiry about your child then the form teacher is your first point of contact. If the nature of this is concerning a specific subject then it would be more appropriate to contact this member of staff directly as they will be able to discuss this with you in more detail.

If the nature of this is concerning attendance, a medical issue, special educational need, finance or child protection then please could we ask that you direct this to the designated person in school. All details are shown on the contact page on the top menu bar.


  • Headteacher – Mr M Anderson
  • Deputy Headteacher – Mrs C Briggs
  • Deputy Headteacher – Miss C Evans
  • Assistant Headteacher – Mr D Casey
  • Assistant Headteacher – Mrs R Sunderland
  • Assistant Headteacher (SENDCo) – Mrs D Sykes
  • Assistant Headteacher – Mr J Tuck
  • Assistant Headteacher – Mr M Carey
  • Associate Assistant Headteacher – Mr T Airnes
  • Business Manager – Mr G Smith


  • Year 11 Home School Leader – Miss M Cook
  • Year 10 Home School Leader – Mrs L Blezard Downs
  • Year 9 Home School Leader – Mr J Horn
  • Year 8 Home School Leader – Mr R Fryer
  • Year 7 Home School Leader – Ms Samantha Green


Mrs K Leitheiser – Curriculum Leader, Mrs J Coates and Mrs K Pickup

Business Studies

Miss C Dempster – Curriculum Leader and Mr M Madden.


Mr H Nazir – Curriculum Leader and Mrs K Turmeau.


Mr G Leitheiser – Curriculum Leader


Mr R Twigg – Curriculum Leader, Miss S Dearden, Miss N Cotton, Mr N Jackson, Mrs N Lowe, Miss H Buchanan, Mr C Towers, Ms C Cottam, Mr J Spence, Ms O Kelly, Ms L Harris, Miss L Williams and Mr A Griffiths.


Mr P Smith – Curriculum Leader, Mr R Sandhu and Mr S Wales.  

Health and Social Care

Miss C Kipling


Miss S Poppleton – Curriculum Leader, Mr J McMahon, Ms M Broad and Miss M Pannett.


Miss E Davies – Curriculum Leader, Mrs A Powell, Mr I Douglas, Mr P Kelly, Mrs K Kierans, Mr G Moule, Miss H Parr, Mr J Saxon, Mr C Taylor, Mrs S Thompson and Mr J Ashton

Modern Foreign Languages

Mr A Quaynor – Curriculum Leader, Mr D Ratajczyk – Assistant Curriculum Leader, Mr M Bahlaouane, Ms R Thorne , Mr J Moore, Mr A Hazzledine and Mrs S Hunt – Foreign Language Assistant.


Mr G Beckwith – Curriculum Leader and Mrs S Pickett

Religious Studies

Miss K O’Connell – Curriculum Leader, Mrs J Roskin and Mr M Tighe.


Mr M Brighton – Curriculum Leader Science, Dr D Rowan, Miss L Wicks, Ms C Clancy, Miss C Bowskill, Miss R Cleminson, Mr L Ashton Miss M Garner, Mr J Horn, Mr C Newton, Mr G Pollard, Mrs E Holland, Ms L Wicks, Miss W Taylor, Miss J Davies, Mr J Symon, Mr D Whelan and Miss LA Wicks.


Mr C Rose – Curriculum Leader


Ms J Charlesworth – Curriculum Leader, Mrs A Bentley, Mrs L Blezard-Downs, Miss M Cook, Mr G Melling, Mr A Cooney, Mr R Fryer and Ms C Kipling.


Miss S Danby – Curriculum Leader, Mrs J Healey, Mr I Simkins, Mrs C Rowley, Mr A Stubbs, Ms G Tweedale, Mr B Pritchard and Mrs L Mason.

Business Administration Team

Mrs C Thompson – Business Support Officer, Miss J Morton, Mrs S Walker, Mrs S Slater, Mrs C Mitchell and Mrs M Maher.

Community and Operations

Mrs A Reece – Community & Operations Manager/PA to Headteacher and Mrs E Huntington – Reprographics  

Catering Team

Mrs P Morris – Catering Manager, Mrs K O’Connor, Miss J Bosher, Mrs C Padukkege Don, Miss O Morris, Mrs L Ireland, Mrs N Booth, Mr O Sanyang, Mr N Walker, Mrs J Wood, Mrs K Rollinson, Mrs D Fox, Miss A Wright, Mrs C Wood and Miss J Smith.

Curriculum Support Assistants

Mrs J Shore, Miss C Summersgill, Mr J Stanley and Miss L Hinchcliffe.

Cleaning Team

Mr O Sanyang, Mr D Cornes, Ms L Arundale, Mrs K Jones, Mrs T Johnson, Mrs P Stanworth, Mrs I Kandeh, Mrs N Sykes, Mrs C Wilson, Mrs R McEvoy, Mrs E Brown and Mrs C Seanor.

Data Team

Mr M Phillips – Data & Assessment Manager

Ms T Ogden – Exams and Cover Manager

Finance Team

Miss A Campbell – Finance Officer and Miss R Santi – Finance Assistant

General Support Assistants

Mrs D Ardern – Senior General Support Assistant, Miss E McDermott, Miss R Gilmour and Miss H Mayall.

HR Team

Mrs P Price – HR and Payroll and Mrs J Morton.

IT Services

Mr G Hudson – IT Support Manager, Mr J Hutchinson – IT Technician and Mr L Milburn – IT Services Apprentice.

Learning Resource Centre

Mr R Carter – Learning Resource Centre Manager

Learning Mentors

Mr P Davies

Mr A Pheby

Pastoral Support Team

Ms T Auchterlonie – PSA Year 7, Mrs R Smith – PSA Year 8, Mrs E Bescoby – PSA Year 9, Mrs S Wadsworth – PSA Year 10 and Mrs H Byron – PSA Year 11

Ms J Leach – Pupil Support Provision Co-ordinator,

Student Support

Mrs A Brandon – Pupil Support Assistant and Miss E Adamson – Pupil Support Assistant.

Mrs D Dorobat – Attendance Improvement Officer and Miss L Brindle – Attendance Welfare Officer.

Site Team

Mr R Allsopp – Site Team Manager/Cleaning Manager, Mr T Arundale, Mr C Brandon and Mr P Maher.

Teaching Assistants

Mrs A Brooks – Assistant SENDco, Mrs C Speight, Miss L Booth, Miss A Ogden, Mrs N Torr, Mr F Shaw, Mr K Corbett, Mrs J Hughes, Mrs C Irwin, Miss E Talks, Mrs L Shaw, Ms L Sutherland, Mrs K Hutchinson Mr T Wyatt, Miss A Curtis, Mr A Kniveton, Miss P Mather, Mr H Bunn, Ms S Bundy, Mrs R Begum, Mrs K Connor, Miss L Brown, Mrs E Hirst, Mrs L Limer, Miss E Higham, Miss E Talks and Mr D Mercer.